Skincare

My Current Skincare Favourites

Hey gals!

I’ve been getting really into my skincare lately, mostly because my skin has not been happy with the products I was using, so I am changing my routine up and letting you know whats working. As you know everyone skin is totally different, so what works miracles  for me may not be right for you. My skin is very temperamental and I am allergic to a lot of different products so I have to be careful with what I use. Its also  is extremely dry and I do get the odd breakouts here and there. I’ve been using these products together for a couple of weeks now and things seem to be going well. Read on to see if you can fine something that could work for you!

DSC_0546 (2)

I start with the L’Oreal Fine Flowers Cleansing Milk to remove most of my heavy make up and then use the L’Oréal Fine Flowers Toner just to make sure everything is completely gone. I’m fairly new to removing my make up with a cleansing milk, and I  wasn’t really sure if I would like it but this one has changed my mind. It isn’t harsh on my skin at all, and is really cooling and hydrating. The Fine Flowers range is new to L’Oréal and it incorporates rose and jasmine, which are both know for their soothing and moisturising properties. They’re aimed towards dry and sensitive skin and they are really helping the get my skin looking plump and moisturised.  The smell reminds me of being in a spa which definitely helps sooth and relax me! Usually the milk removes my make up fine, unless I am wearing heavy eyeliner. That’s when I would go in with the L’Oréal Miceller Water before I use the toner to finish off the job.

Something that I have gone back to time and time again is the Soap and Glory Vitamin C Facial Wash. I usually find it hard to finish the entire bottle of a product because I am constantly trying new thing, so I know it must be amazing when I’m on my 4th bottle! I always feel my face is actually clean after I use this, like my skin can breath again! I usually keep the bottle in the shower and use it in the mornings, the vitamin C really helps to wake me up and set me up for the day. I also use this if I’m not planning to wear make up because it brightens up my skin and just makes me look more alive.

DSC_0585.JPG

Once all the make up is gone and my face is completely clean, I use the No7 Protect and Perfect Advanced Eye Cream. To be completely honest I’m not really sure if I need to be using an anti-ageing eye cream at twenty, seen as though I probably wont know if it’s working or not for about twenty more years but it’s no harm to try I suppose! Again I cant really say if this works or not in terms of the anti-ageing, but it does seem to brighten under my eyes slightly and it makes me feel like I’m helping my skin, even if its only in my head!

I’ve been struggling for a while to find a good moisturiser, but I have finally found the perfect combination in No7 and The Body Shop. I think the No7 Youthful Replenishing Facial Oil is the product that has seriously made the most significant difference with the dryness of my skin. I’ve been using it religiously every night for about two months now and it has honestly changed my skin completely. My skin was so dry and tight that it hurt to put make up on but now it’s so soft and even, and my make up looks better because its not clinging around the dry patches. Recently I’ve added in The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost  Essence Lotion, which I apply after the oil has absorbed in to my skin. The combination is not greasy at all, which I was expecting and just seems to be seriously agreeing with my skin. Although neither of these products are technically moisturisers, I use them as the last step in my routine every night and I have no complaints. They are working so well I can go without another product to finish off.

Hope you enjoyed the post and let me know what products are working for you!

Bye for now,

Ais

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

